Psi Chi is the International Honor Society in Psychology, founded in 1929 for the purposes of encouraging, stimulating, maintaining excellence in scholarship, and advancing the science of psychology. The mission of Psi Chi is to produce a well educated, ethical and socially responsible member committed to contributing to the science and profession of psychology and to society in general.

Psi Chi Club Applications:

The deadline for Spring 2018 Psi Chi applications is Friday, March 9, 2018. Submit applications to http://www.psichi.org/?page=become_member#.WmuYTKinFPa

Please do not submit the international and club fees until you are notified that you are formally accepted.

Psi Chi Club Meetings Schedule

>Every other Tuesdays from 6:30-7:30pm in Bell Tower East 1804:
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Psi Chi Events

  • Induction Ceremony: Thursday, February 8, 2018 at 6pm in Petit Salon
  • Art with Impact: Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 6pm
  • Socials
  • Community Service

Psi Chi Mission Statement

>As the CSUCI Chapter of the International honor society for Psychology majors we aim to assist students in obtaining information related to graduate school, offer opportunities of research publication, and community service as well as take advantage of the awards and grants offered to PSI CHI members via the PSI CHI Society.

Psi Chi Undergraduate Eligibility

  • Registration for major or minor standing in psychology (or for a program psychological in nature)
  • Completion of 3 semesters or 5 quarters of the college course
  • Completion of 9 semester hours or 14 quarter hours of psychology courses
  • Ranking in the top 35% of one’s cohort for cumulative GPA. (For example, last year's cohorts had the following cumulative GPAs: Sophomores 3.30; Juniors 3.40; Seniors 3.50).
Psi Chi Officers (2017-2018)
TitleNameEmail Address
President Yesenia Garcia yesenia.garcia738@myci.csuci.edu
Vice President Selena Lainez selena.lainez022@myci.csuci.edu
Secretary Sara Ricker sara.ricker212@myci.csuci.edu
Treasurer Erendira Soria erendira.soria323@myci.csuci.edu
Social Chair Kelsee Irwin kelsee.irwin259@myci.csuci.edu
Director of Recruitment Lauren Lamberto lauren.lamberto090@myci.csuci.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Christy Teranishi Martinez, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Faculty Director of Center for Multicultural Engagement
Madera Hall, Room 2723 - Phone: 805-437-3311
christy.teranishi-martinez@csuci.edu
Faculty Bio

Additional Information

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/Psi-Chi-at-CI-The-International-Honor-Society-in-Psychology-335898493564554/
Instagram: @psichici
Contact us at our Psi Chi Email Address: ci.psichi@gmail.com

Back to Top ↑
©