Faculty at start of the semester meeting

Faculty at start of the semester meeting

Psychology Faculty


Virgil H. Adams, III, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Madera Hall, Room 2613
Phone: 805-437-2767
virgil.adams@csuci.edu

Faculty Biography


Harley Baker, Ed.D.
Professor of Psychology
Madera Hall, Room 2413
Phone: 805-437-8997
harley.baker@csuci.edu

Faculty Biography


Susan Beers, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room 2610
Phone: 805-437-3136
susan.beers@csuci.edu


Tracy Bennett, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room 1403
Phone: 805-437-8945
tracy.bennett@csuci.edu


Matthew Campbell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Madera Hall, Room 2416
Phone: 805-437-3132
matthew.campbell@csuci.edu

Faculty Biography


Beatrice de Oca, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair of Psychology
Madera Hall, Room 2411
Phone: 805-437-8992
beatrice.deoca@csuci.edu

Faculty Biography


Whitney Detar, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, 2610
Phone: 805-437-3136
whitney.detar@csuci.edu


Kristin Feinfield, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room1363
Phone: 805-437-3131
kristin.feinfield@csuci.edu


Steven Fleisher, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room 1726
Phone: 805-437-3130
steven.fleisher@csuci.edu

Faculty Biography


Elizabeth Geringer
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room 2702
Phone: 805-437-3843
elizabeth.geringer722@csuci.edu


Natalie Grey, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room 1403
Phone: 805-437-8945
natalie.grey@csuci.edu


Cecilia Huckestein, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room 2702
Phone: 805-437-3843
cecilia.huckestein@csuci.edu


Amira Ibrahim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Madera Hall, Room 
Phone: 805-437-
amira.ibrahim@csuci.edu


Kimmy Kee-Rose, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychologyand Advisor of Psychology
Madera Hall, Room 2617
Phone: 805-437-3276
kimmy.kee-rose@csuci.edu

Faculty Biography 


HyeSun Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Madera Hall, Room 2416
Phone: 805-437-8997
hyesun.lee@csuci.edu

Faculty Biography


Nancy Loman, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room 1724
Phone: 805-437-3842
nancy.loman@csuci.edu


Francisco Magdaleno, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, 2605
Phone: 805-437-3749
francisco.magdaleno@csuci.edu


Laura Malakoff, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Sierra Hall, Room 1650
Phone: 805-437-1650
laura.malakoff@csuci.edu


Michelle Moon, Ph.D.
Associate Professorof Psychology
Madera Hall, Room 2409
Phone: 805-437-2752
michelle.moon@csuci.edu

Faculy Biography


Weldon Smith, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Madera Hall, Room 
Phone: 805-437-
weldon.smith@csuci.edu


Melissa Soenke, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Madera Hall, Room 1612
Phone: 805-437-2059
melissa.soenke@csuci.edu

Faculty Biography


Nicole Talarico, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room 2702
Phone: 805-437-3843
nicole.stanoff@csuci.edu


Christy Teranishi Martinez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
Madera Hall, Room 2723
Phone: 805-437-3311
christy.teranishi-martinez@csuci.edu

Faculty Biography


Barbara Thayer, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room 2160
Phone: 805-437-3136

barbara.thayer@csuci.edu


Kevin Volkan, Ed.D., Ph.D., MPH
Professor of Psychology Program
Madera Hall, Room 2386
Phone: 805-437-8867
kevin.volkan@csuci.edu

Faculty Biography


Seth Wagerman
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room
Phone: 805-437-
seth.wagerman@csuci.edu


 Lisa Weckbacher, Ph.D.
Psychology Lecturer
Madera Hall, Room 1403
Phone: 805-437-8945

lisa.weckbacher@csuci.edu


Learn more about teaching opportunities at CI